Page top

Lead Contents

FAQ02400 of Safety Sensors FAQ

FAQ No. FAQ02400

Primary Contents


What are Type 2 and Type 4?


There are two types of Safety Light Curtains that are compatible with IEC 61496-1 and IEC 61496-2.

Type-2 Safety Light Curtains can be used for systems in categories B, 1, and 2. Type-4 Safety Light Curtains can be used for all categories.

Recommended Products


For Safety Light Curtain Robust & Basic New Lineup. Understanding the Indicators at a Glance.


Compact (104.5 mm), lightweight (1.3 kg) and easy-to-install Safety Laser Scanner


Supports ISO 13849-1 (PLe/Safety Category 4). Can be used on higher risk level applications by connecting to Safety Controllers.

Other Safety Sensors FAQ