Page top

Lead Contents

FAQ02378 of Safety Relays FAQ

FAQ No. FAQ02378

Primary Contents


Why are two inputs required for the Safety Relay Unit?


European standards EN954-1 category 3 and 4 require that a single fault in any parts of the unit does not lead to a loss of the safety function. For this reason, the Safety Relay Unit requires two inputs.

Recommended Products


For Safety Light Curtain Robust & Basic New Lineup. Understanding the Indicators at a Glance.


Compact (104.5 mm), lightweight (1.3 kg) and easy-to-install Safety Laser Scanner


Supports ISO 13849-1 (PLe/Safety Category 4). Can be used on higher risk level applications by connecting to Safety Controllers.

Other Safety Relays FAQ